Central Ohio Symphony Season Debut Concert


7:30 PM to 9:30 PM

Ohio Wesleyan University

Gray Chapel, University Hall

61 S. Sandusky St.

Delaware, OH 43015

(740) 362-1799

Get Details


The season opens with the Central Ohio Symphony performing the World Premiere of Divertimento for Strings, written by the Symphony’s Conduct Laureate Christopher Weait, and performed in celebration of his 80th birthday in 2019. Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1, one of the most popular concertos for piano, will be performed by Ohio pianist Dror Biran, originally from Israel. Sibelius’ Symphony No. 2, with its triumphant conclusion, will be a great finish to open the season.