Cygnus Quartet: "The Masters"


3:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Ohio History Center

800 E. 17th Ave., Columbus, OH 43211


Get Details


Nonprofit recital series Sunday at Central presents a classical music concert by the Cygnus Quartet in the Arthur C. Johnson Auditorium at Ohio History Connection. Admission is free for OHC members, $5 for non-OHC members and free for children 12 and under. Please note this is the price of venue admission; the concert itself is free.

String Quartet No. 1 in C Major (1938) by Dmitri Shostakovich
String Quartet No. 14 in D Minor (1824) by Franz Schubert (a.k.a. "Death and the Maiden") 


David Niwa, violin (Assistant Concertmaster, Columbus Symphony)
Alicia Hui (Principal Second Violin, Columbus Symphony)
Ken Matsuda, viola (Columbus Symphony)
Pei-An Chao, cello (Columbus Symphony)