Denison Jazz Ensemble Concert


7:00 PM to 8:00 PM


Michael D. Eisner Center for the Performing Arts

240 W. Broadway, Granville, OH 43023

(740) 587-6787

Get Details


Denison University's Wind Ensemble presents a concert, directed by Chris Westover, featuring pianist Igor Lovchinsky. The first four notes of Beethoven's Fifth Symphony have echoed through every musical genre since it's premiere over 200 years ago.

Led by Westover, the Denison University Wind Ensemble presents a concert featuring Beethoven's four famous notes and music they inspired by Ives and Bernstein. The program also features Mellon guest artist Igor Lovchinsky in a performance of HyeKyung Lee's Piano.