Hub New Music: “Soul House”


7:00 PM


Short North Stage

1187 N. High St., Columbus, OH 43201


Get Details


Hub New Music of Boston will deliver an adventurous, diverse palette of works that builds a musical bridge from Massachusetts to Ohio. Featuring Michael Avitabile (flute), David Dziardziel (clarinet), Zenas Hsu (violin), and Jesse Christeson (cello), the ensemble will perform "Fun House" (2018; commissioned by Hub New Music) by Andrew Rindfleisch; "Tocattas, Recits, and Aria" (2014) by Clint Needham; "Soul House" (2017; commissioned by Hub New Music) by Robert Honstein; and a new work by Kati Agocs (commissioned by Hub New Music). Needham and Rindfleisch are from Ohio, while Honstein and Agocs are based in Boston.

Admission is free. Seating is limited and available on a first-come first-served basis. Recommended for ages 9 and older. Cocktails are available for purchase an hour before each concert at Ethel’s Lounge, adjacent to the theater.