ProMusica Chamber Orchestra presents Sibelius and Mendelssohn


5:30 PM to 7:30 PM


Worthington United Methodist Church

600 High St., Worthington, OH 43085

(614) 464-0066

Get Details


Alexandra Conunova, violin David Danzmayr, conductor Praised for her vivid tone, rising star violinist Alexandra Conunova makes her U.S. debut performing Sibelius' expressive Violin Concerto. The evening opens with Webern's beautiful orchestration of Schubert's German Dances, and closes with works by the great composers of the Romantic era-Grieg's Elegiac Melody, and Mendelssohn's powerful Reformation Symphony. Schubert/Webern - German Dances Sibelius - Violin Concerto in D minor Grieg - One Elegiac Melody, The Last Spring Mendelssohn - Symphony No. 5 in D Major, Reformation Single concert tickets will go on sale at 10:00 AM on September 1, 2016.