Shaham Plays Prokofiev- Masterworks 10

4/21/17 - 4/22/17

Recurring weekly on Friday, Saturday

8:00 PM to 10:00 PM

$10.00 - $68.00

Ohio Theatre

39 East State Street, Columbus, OH 43215

(614) 469-0939

Get Details


The orchestra welcomes another world-class American violinist, the revered Grammy-winner, Gil Shaham. He channels all the warmth and humor of Prokofiev's Concerto No. 2. Rachmaninoff's final work, the Symphonic Dances, climaxes his composing career with a kaleidoscope of rich orchestral colors and a feast of primary emotions. Paul Hindemith's hearty, cheerful suite based on piano duets by the early Romantic composer Carl Maria von Weber completes the program.