Columbus State Community College

550 E. Spring St., Columbus, OH 43216

(614) 287-2412


Columbus State Community College has been dedicated to meeting the educational needs of its community for more than a half century. The college has grown from an initial enrollment of 67 students in 1963 to roughly 25,000 students today. Columbus State’s Career and Technical Programs Division offers two-year degree programs in more than 55 areas of business, health, public service, human service and engineering technologies. Students can also take the first two years of a bachelor’s degree through the college’s Arts and Sciences Division, and then transfer to a four-year institution. In all, there are more than 200 associate degree and certificate programs available. The main campus is conveniently located on the fringe of downtown Columbus on 80 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. The campus consists of more than two dozen buildings including the Center for Workforce Development. In addition to the main campus, Columbus State operates a Delaware Campus which opened in 2010. The college also has five Regional Learning Centers in the neighborhoods of Dublin, Westerville, Grove City, Reynoldsburg, and Bolton Field in Southwest Columbus. These suburban sites allow students to take courses close to where they live and work.